Skip to content

b.cause

April 5, 2008

You might have sensed from the previous post, I’ve been doing some reassessment on the future of my photographic services. In a few short years, this little hobby have taken on a life of its own, grew legs and wings and is now flying circles around me. It couldn’t have happened without the help and encouragement of all of you who believed in me and continue to push me and shower me with compliments. Looking back at some of the photos I shot years ago, I have to say… thank you for all the flattering compliments… now I know… what in the world were you thinking??!! =)

As I move forward with .leochen photography, I really want it to reflect the heart and soul of many of you who have been part of its genesis, growth and its future. So what is it that I see in you anyway? What I see are hearts and souls of charity and self-sacrifice. The awareness of a world bigger than we are. A slice of shame for the materialistic and consumeristic American lifestyle we live in and an ache in your heart for injustice and poverty.

So as a reflection of you, I am working on the b.cause campaign as an ongoing part of .leochen photography. Basically, the business will take 10% off the top and share it with a charitable organizations, locally, nationally or internationally. Some organizations I’m considering to partner with are Kiva, Invisible Children, Q Cafe, and Habitat for Humanity. If there are other organizations that you think I should look into, please let me know!

I want to invite your feedback, suggestions and partnership on this cause. Perhaps reading materials, references, guides, even warnings on being involved with charitable organizations. Please stay tuned, perhaps RSS this blog for updates on things to come. Thank you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2008 4:12 am

    Sounds like an excellent idea, Leo. I hope you know how much we’ve all enjoyed working with you through the years! Your artistry is constantly inspiring.

Leave a Reply

